Wisconsin Veteran Irate At GOP Voter ID Law: ‘What The F*ck Did I Go In For?’

Paar also explained that he sees a serious problem: “There’s a possibility that a veteran could have only this type of I.D., because he’s had a stroke, let’s say, up at the V.A. hospital. And because of that, he had his driver’s license taken away. So case in point, he would have only this Veterans Administration I.D. through the hospital.

“And they’re telling me I can’t use it, I couldn’t use it. this is not right. you’ve got a guy who serves, does his time in the Air Force, or Army or the Navy, and then he comes home and can’t vote? What the f—- did I go in for?”

But Paar was unmoved on the point: “I’m saying, how valid is an I.D. that I walk in and get for nothing, compared to one that I spent four years in the Air Force to get, you know?

Rest of the article here

Leave a Reply

